随着2019年招聘季即將到来,一系列職業生涯規劃問題正是大三、大四學生當前面臨的挑戰,當中投考公職也是應屆畢業生其中一個較為熱門的就業選擇。校友及發展辦公室於2月19日邀請了蕭書香校友(2006政法學碩士)到張崑崙書院舉辦如何進入公職專題講座,介紹投考公職的渠道及準備要領。講座吸引逾80名學生參加,反應熱烈。

在講座上蕭校友向書院學生詳細講述公職職程制度、所需條件和獲取投考公職訊息的渠道。此外他建議有志投考公職的學生也可通過就業登記、郵寄求職信到行政公職局或欲投考的相關部門,以提高被甄選面試的機會。蕭校友亦分享了他學生時代及工作經歷。他回想起他的讀書年代,升學途徑及資源沒有現在這麼多,中學畢業後便投身公職;但他從不放棄進修成長的機會,利用公餘時間報讀澳大法律課程,並成為第一屆中文法學畢業生。他寄語學弟學妹要珍惜大學教育與校園生活。

蕭書香校友分別於2001年及2006年取得澳門大學中文法律學士學位及政法學碩士學位,擁有豐富公共行政工作及相關教學經驗。現為律師行法律顧問、行政公職局培訓導師、澳大持續教育中心培訓導師、MACAUMETIZ 專業顧問公司總經理。他也是澳門大學校友會會員大員副主席、澳門公務人員法政研究學會理事長、澳門民商法學社會長兼理事長等。

With the upcoming recruitment season in 2019 approaching, career planning becomes one of  the biggest challenges that Year-3 and 4 students have to face. Among those popular job opportunities, civil servant gets the highest votes.  To understand more on getting a place in such popular job,  the Alumni and Development Office (ADO) invited alumnus Sio Su Heong (Class of 2006, ML in Juridical-Political Sciences) to visit Cheong Kun Lun College (CKLC) for a talk on “How to Prepare and Apply for Macau Civil Servant” on 19 February. He introduced different channels in applying for jobs and preparation for taking examinations.    Over 80 CKLC students attended the talk.

Alumnus Sio briefly introduced the different types of career schemes of working in   public services , job requirement and the channels of obtaining notification for job vacancy and examinations.  In addition, he shared the tips on improving chance of getting through job interviews. Alumnus Sio also shared his story of being college students and working experience. He said there was limited choices and resources for further study during his student life, so he worked in public sector after his high school education. However, he never gave up any chance to further his studies so he applied the law program in UM. He was the first batch of graduates for Law in Chinese Language offered by the Faculty of Law. At the end of the talk, he advised students to cherish education at the university and enjoy campus life.

Alumnus Sio Su Heong obtained a Bachelor’s degree of Law in Chinese Language and Master’s degree of Juridical-Political Sciences from the Faculty of Law of the University of Macao in 2001 & 2006 respectively. He processes rich experience in public administration and teaching in respective area. He is currently the legal consultant in law firm, trainer of the Public Administration and Civil Service Bureau (SAFP) and the Centre for Continuing Education (CCE) of the University of Macau, and the General Manager of Macaumetiz Consultadoria Profissional. He is also the Vice-Chairman of the University of Macau Alumni Association, the President of Association of Legal and Political Research of Macau Public Servants and the Chairman as well as the president of the Association of Civil and Commercial Laws Research of Macau,etc.