「校友走進書院」系列藉著邀請不同專業的校友走進書院與學生面對面交談,分享經驗,從而豐富書院學生的學習體驗。2019年1月17日,校友及發展辦公室(ADO)邀請了林國華校友(1998土本工程系)到張崑崙書院,與書院學生暢談成功之道以及訂立人生目標的重要性。 分享會吸引逾百名學生參加,反應熱烈。

林國華校友於1998年畢業於澳門大學科技學院土本工程系,現任澳能建設控股有限公司(香港交易所上市股票代號01183)營運總裁、鴻業建築工程有限公司副董事。大學畢業後他一直在澳門從事建築工程已逾廿年,是澳門土地工務運輸局註冊土木工程師。

林校友以「目標為本」為主題,講述了自己從畢業後到躋身管理階層的經驗故事;他強調年輕人須要認識自己,確認人生目標和方向,那麼無論社會環境如何轉變,都可以找到立足的舞台。其次他鼓勵學生要時刻裝備自己,因為「機會是留給準備好的人」。林校友也分享了他的創業經驗,他建議不要盲目創業,要先積累行業經驗,積累人脈。對於人生碰到的挫折,林校友也有自己的一番見解,他認為可以通過「選擇」及「努力確立目標」去改變現狀的都不算是挫折;只要努力堅持,自然會取得成功。在分享會尾聲,學生們仍把握機會與校友積極交流、踴躍發問,得著甚多。

Alumni in different professionals will be invited to join “Alumni Visits to RC” Series to share work and life experiences with RC students.On 17 January 2019, Alumnus Lam Kuok Wa (Class of 1998, BSc in Civil Engineer) was invited by the Alumni and Development Office (ADO)  to visit Cheong Kun Lun College (CKLC) to share his story to a successful career and the importance of goal setting. Over a hundred CKLC students attended the sharing session.

Alumnus Lam Kuok Wa obtained a Bachelor’s degree of Civil Engineering from the Faculty of Science of the University of Macao in 1998. He is currently the Chief Operating Officer of MECOM Power and Construction Limited (1183:HKG) and the Deputy Director of EHY Construction and Engineering Company Limited. After graduation, he has been working in the construction industry over 20 years and is admitted as a registered civil engineer under The Land, Public Works and Transport Bureau (DSPPOT).

Alumnus Lam started with a topic of goal setting and shared his story on getting to the managerial level after graduation. He strongly emphasized that it was necessary for young people to get to know themselves and set their goals and direction.  No matter how the social environment change, you can still find out your right path. He also encouraged students to grasp every opportunity to learn: Chance favors the prepared mind. He also shared his experience on starting a business. He advised students never start a business without a clear goal and business network. When talking about the difficulties in life, he believed that all difficulties could be solved by making the change and paying effort, and succeed can only be pursued with continuing efforts. Students seized the chance to exchange ideas with alumnus and the sharing ended with fruitful discussion.