由校友及發展辦公室與生涯發展中心合辦之「友生啟導計劃」已於10月20日舉行了「2018友生啟導計劃」開幕禮,今屆吸引了約七十多位名校友及學生參加,並成功地為三十三對校友及學生進行了配對。是次計劃由2018年10月開始至2019年1月結束,活動包括開幕禮、Zentangle禪繞畫工作坊、射箭體驗班及結業禮。

首先由學生輔導處處長蘇桂龍先生帶領校友及學員一起參與破冰遊戲,讓大家互相認識,打破隔膜。從開場的自我介紹到團體的合作遊戲,大家非常投入參與各項小遊戲,過程中氣氛十分融洽。蘇處長表示通過小遊戲,除了促進導師及學員之間的互動,亦鼓勵不同組別的導師及學員都能夠互相分享經驗及學習。

校友及發展辦公室主任黃炳銓先生亦表示「友生啟導計劃」能夠舉辦了十屆,少不了校友熱心的支持及參與,期望參與計劃的學生在畢業後能夠繼續把「友生」的精神傳承下去,回饋母校。

遊戲完畢後,主辦單位安排了午宴招待校友和學生們,相信校友導師與學生在經過這次聚會必定加深了對彼此的認識。

The opening ceremony for the “Alumni Mentorship Scheme” ,which was jointly organized by the Alumni and Development Office (ADO) and Career Development Centre (CDC), was held on 20 Oct 2018. There are over 70 alumni and students applying the scheme and 33 pairs of alumni and students were successfully matched in this year. The program started in October 2018 and will be ended in January 2019.  Activities includes opening ceremony, Zentangle Workshop, archery interest course and closing ceremony.

The opening ceremony kicked off with ice-breaking games led by Mr. Elvo Sou, the Head of Student Counseling Section. The games helped participants get to know each other. From self-introduction to the group game, everyone was very involved in playing and the atmosphere was very harmonious. Mr. Sou said that the purpose of those games aimed at enhancing the interaction between mentors and mentees. He also encouraged mentors and mentees from different groups to share their experiences and learn from each other.

Mr. Peng Chun Vong, the Director of ADO, said that the program has been organized for more 10 batches, which could not be possible without alumni’s continuous support and participation.  He hoped that students participating in this program could continue the spirit of mentorship after their graduation in supporting the alma mater.

The lunch was served after the game session. All participants had a good time and the mentors and mentees became more familiar with each other.