第一屆澳門大學運動會於4月6日在澳大運動場上演。運動員浩浩蕩蕩步入會場後,社會文化司司長譚俊榮隨即宣佈運動會開始。一眾師生和職員也出席打氣,見證澳大歷史上第一個體育紀錄。

首屆運動會主禮嘉賓陣容鼎盛,包括社會文化司司長譚俊榮、司長辦公室主任葉炳權、顧問何麗鑽和林曉白,澳大校董會主席林金城、校長趙偉,副校長倪明選、馬許願、程海東和高薇,澳大學生會副理事長何兆冬和澳大研究生會會員大會主席裘雨軒。

趙偉致詞時表示,澳大自遷入新校園以來,首次在澳大運動場迎來第一屆澳門大學運動會,這是澳大的歷史性時刻。澳大在全力貫徹全人教育理念和 四位一體 教育模式的同時,也一直十分重視體育工作的發展,添置了一流的體育設施,期盼澳大的發展不管是學術、學生、研究、行政管理方面,都能逐步走向世界一流大學 的水準。今天每個運動員都是幸運者,他們每一個第一都是澳大歷史上第一個體育紀錄,希望全體運動員頑強拼搏,賽出風格,賽出水準。

譚司長除了擔任啦啦隊主席評判外,還為田徑項目比賽主持鳴槍禮。奪得教職員男子A組1500冠軍的胡梓聰說:“很高興能在自己工作的地方作 賽,比賽 時更有歸屬感。”他又感謝曹光彪書院對他的支持,並希望更多學生養成運動的習慣。奪得學生女子組100米決賽冠軍的大二學生伍詠欣表示,這次校運會有如體 育嘉年華,每位運動健兒都盡興而回。

運動會重頭戲之一的啦啦隊比賽,由譚司長擔任評判,六間書院的啦啦隊各自使出渾身解數,表演精彩,最後冠軍由蔡繼有書院啦啦隊奪得。蔡繼有書院啦啦隊隊長黃

同學表示,練習舞蹈的過程辛苦,但是非常值得,因為練習中培養了堅持與不輕言放棄的精神。

今屆運動會共600多名運動員參賽,分男女各24個單項5個組別,包括:100米、1500米、3500米混合接力賽、跳高、跳遠和鉛球等,賽前還舉行啦啦隊比賽。

The First University of Macau (UM) Sports Day was held on 6 April in the UM Stadium. Secretary for Social Affairs and Culture Tam Chon Weng announced the opening of the event.

In addition to Secretary Tam, who served as the judge for the cheerleading competition and officiated at the gun-firing ceremony for the track and field events, other officiating guests at the UM Sports Day included Ip Peng Kin, chief of the Office of the Secretary for Social Affairs and Culture; Heidi Ho, advisor of the Office of the Secretary for Social Affairs and Culture; Lam Io Pak, advisor of the Office of the Secretary for Social Affairs and Culture; Lam Kam Seng, chair of the UM University Council; Wei Zhao, rector of UM; Lionel Ni, vice rector (academic affairs) of UM; Rui Martins, vice rector (research) of UM; Haydn Chen, vice rector (student affairs) of UM; Kou Mei, vice rector (administration) of UM; Tommy Ho, vice chairman of the Board of Directors of the UM Students’ Union; and Qiu Yuxuan, chairman of the General Assembly of the UM Postgraduate Association.

‘Today is a historic day because it is the first time that UM has held its first Sports Day on the new campus,’ said Rector Wei Zhao in his opening speech. Rector Zhao added that the university implements a ‘4-in-1’ education model in order to provide holistic education to the students, and it also places a great emphasis on sports development through acquiring various sports facilities. He noted that the university hopes to gradually reach world-class standards in various areas, including teaching, research, student quality, and administration. Rector Zhao added that all participants in the UM Sports Day were lucky, because they would have the opportunity to set the first athletic records in UM’s history. He also expressed hope that the participants would give their best and demonstrate good sportsmanship in the competitions.

‘I’m very happy to have the opportunity to participate in a sports competition where I work. It increases my sense of belonging,’ said Lantz, a staff member from the Chao Kuang Piu College who won the championship in the 1500-metre race in the male staff group A category. Lantz also thanked the college for its support and expressed hope that more students will cultivate the habit to exercise regularly. Ng Weng Ian, a second-year student who won the championship in the female students’ 100-metre race, said that the UM Sports Day felt like a carnival and the participant all enjoyed themselves very much.

One of the highlights of the UM Sports Day was the cheerleading competition among teams from six residential colleges. The team from Choi Kai Yau College won the championship. ‘The training was very hard, but it was worth it,’ said the captain of Choi Kai Yau College’s cheerleading team. ‘We learned the importance of persistence in the process.’

This year’s UM Sports Day attracted more than 600 participants, competing in 24 events in five categories for men and 24 events in five categories for women, including 100-metre race, 1500-metre race, 3500-metre medley relay, high jump, long jump, and shot put.