本期「校友走進書院」系列邀請到「滿珍紀念書院」於11月10日及14日共同舉辦了兩場「友生會客室」分享活動,分別邀請了澳門蓮花衛視時事節目主持人李若瀅校友(2010英文傳意),以及新濠天地市場策略副經理、澳門本地詩人黃燕燕校友(2010博彩管理) 擔任分享嘉賓,與滿珍紀念書院學生分享了工作經驗以及探索就業或繼續深造等生涯規劃。

李若瀅校友現為澳門大學國際關係專業的博士生,她分享了自己在大學的生活點滴,以及如何踏上電視台主播的經歷。多年的職場經驗令她體會到大學生除了要有專業知識外,提升對社會的認知同樣是重要的一部分。同時李校友也勉勵學弟妹,要找到自己的人生價值與理想,並付出勇氣與堅持。

黃燕燕校友講述了自己在大學時曾面臨的生涯問題以及對工作的迷惘,分享了自己如何去克服及為自己做出最適合的抉擇的經驗。其後黃校友分享了她如何開始寫作之路,也細述她每首詩創作背後的故事。她鼓勵學弟學妹要堅持自己的夢想,「只要你堅持下去,最終會到達你想達到的地方。」

The Alumni and Development Office (ADO) has invited the Moon Chun Memorial College (MCMC) for co-organizing 2 sessions of the “Alumni Chat Hour” on 10 & 14 November this semester respectively. Alumna Li Ruoying, Laura (Class of 2010, B.A. in Communication), an anchor at Macau Lotus TV and Macau poet Wong In In, Jo Jo (Class of 2010, B.B.A. in Casino Managemnet), Assistant Manager of Strategic Marketing of City of Dreams were invited to be the guest speaker of the “Alumni Chat Hour”, sharing their insights on career development and further study with RC students.
Laura is now a Ph.D. student in Political Science at UM. She started the story of her college life and how she became an anchor. With many years of work experience, she realized that raising awareness of the social issues is as importance as obtaining professional knowledge for college students. Besides, she encouraged students to explore their own value and goals and go along with courage and persistence.

Jo Jo said she also felt confused about her study and career path in college and shared some ways to overcome and how to choose the right one for yourself. Afterwards, Jo Jo started to tell her story of being a poet and shared her life’s experience through poetry. She encouraged students to insist on pursuing your own dreams, “You can make your your dream come true if you never give up.”