澳大校友日是校友及發展辦公室每兩年一度的校友盛事,今年第四屆「澳大校友日」已於2016年7月2至3日在澳大校園圓滿舉行,吸引約百多位畢業於1987年至2016年的校友及退休員工相聚校園。早晚連串節目包括運動項目、校園定向運動競賽、校園導賞、校友展覽、校友聯歡晚宴以及學生宿舍體驗。全日活動吸引約三百多人次參與,場面溫馨熱鬧。

澳門大學副校長(學生事務)程海東教授在晚宴致辭時感謝校友的支持及參與,並向他們報告大學最新的發展和成就;此外他表示能夠在澳大三十五周年校慶舉行校友日,以及與各位校友共慶這個特別的日子,非常有意義。

校友及發展辦公室在晚宴場內設有校友展覽,展示校友在不同專業領域或社群取得的成就以及個人成果。現場更設有「I Love UM」汽球佈置以及由澳門大學校友會送贈予母校之對聯墨寶,吸引不少校友紛紛拍照留念。晚宴更邀請了舞蹈學會帶來活力的舞蹈表演,緊隨著互動遊戲及抽獎環節,眾校友和嘉賓們皆盡興而歸。

最後,在此特別鳴謝陳嘉俊校友(2009市場學)及梁銣倩校友(2016法律)擔任晚宴司儀,帶動晚宴氣氛,使校友們賓至如歸;以及鳴謝參加「澳大校友卡商戶優惠計劃」的商戶贊助是次晚宴的抽奬奬品:AJ HACKETT MACAU TOWER、可口可樂有限公司、終身美麗專業美容中心、富田公司、澳門銀河娛樂集團有限公司、JE HANDCRAFT、平安膏有限公司、葡萄園餐廳及SCIENCE LAB 9 分子雪糕專門店。

現在與您們分享是次活動的相片花絮,請細心欣賞。

UM Alumni Day has been organized biennially by the Alumni and Development Office and has reached its 4th edition this year. The event was successfully held on campus over the weekend on 2 and 3 July 2016. More than a hundred alumni graduated between 1987 and 2016 took this chance to reconnect with old classmates to keep abreast of the latest development of their Alma Mater. This year, the Office has prepared a day-to-night program like Sports Experience, Campus Challenge, Campus Tour, Alumni Exhibitions, Alumni Gala Dinner and On-campus Residence Experience for alumni to participate in. Around 300 people came to visit, filling the campus with laughter and good cheers.

UM Vice Rector (Student Affairs) Prof. Haydn Chen addressed the group of alumni and family, guests as well as retired staff at the gala dinner held in the evening. He welcomed alumni back to the University and thanked their active participation during the gathering. He then introduced the latest development of UM campus and wished that all alumni would join together to continue their support for the development of their Alma mater. He also expressed pleasure to celebrate UM’s 35th anniversary with alumni on UM Alumni Day.

ADO held an alumni exhibition to showcase some of the alumni who had received recognition for their professional achievements or contribution to the society. In addition, ADO set up a specially designed “I Love UM” balloon decoration for photo taking and displayed a Calligraphy Couplet given to UM by the University of Macau Alumni Association. Followed by the energetic performance by the University of Macau Dance society, games and lucky draw, alumni and guests enjoyed a fun-filled night of entertainment and fellowship.

ADO also had alumnus Chan Ka Chon (Class of 2009, BBA in Marketing) and alumna Liang Ruqian (Class of 2016, BBA in Law) to thank for their volunteering to be the MCs of the gala dinner making all participants feel like coming home. Furthermore, some vendors who joined the “UM Alumni Card Preferential Scheme” sponsored certain prizes for the lucky draw of the gala dinner: AJ Hackett Macau Tower Limited,Macau Coca-Cola Beverage Co., Ltd, Eternal Beauty, Futin, Galaxy Enterntainment Group,JE HANDCRAFT, Ping On Ointment Co. Ltd., Science Lab 9 and Vinha Restaurant. Thanks to these sponsors, the lucky draw winners went home with some wonderful gifts to complete an exciting evening.

Here are some activity highlights that we wish to share with you.