澳大校友日是校友及發展辦公室每年的校友盛事,今年的校友日已於10月13至14日在澳大校園圓滿舉行,全日活動吸引約170人次參與,場面熱鬧。當日精彩節目包括校友羽毛球友誼賽、參觀工商管理學院及張崑崙書院、校友茶聚及校友盆菜晚宴。

今年校友日首次舉辦「校友羽毛球友誼賽─男女子混合雙打」,在賽事開始前,首先由校友及發展辦公室主任黃炳銓、學生事務長彭執中及各校友會代表一同主持開球禮,為「2018澳大校友日」活動拉開序幕。黃主致歡迎辭時為各球隊打氣,並表示校友難得回母校參加比賽,以球會友、切磋球技,更藉此增進彼此的友誼及凝聚力。

校園導賞一如概往是校友日的特色環節,校友可走進這些平日不對公眾開放的地點參觀。在黃主任及工商管理學院同事帶領下,校友先來到工商管理學院參觀了湯森路透金融交易實驗室、貨幣博物館、博彩實驗室以及展覽實驗室。隨後校友們亦參觀了於2016年成立的張崑崙書院,並獲書院副院長師黃博士熱情接待及帶領參觀書院。隨後辦公室在張崑崙書院設有茶聚款待各位校友,在此環節邀請了高級評茶員及茶藝師、澳門大學校友會監事長黃小美校友演示茶藝及分享茶文化,並與參加者一起品茗及享用茶點。

晚宴均為每次校友日的重點活動。今年的晚宴以豐富的盆菜為主題,喻意團聚喜慶。澳門大學副校長(全球事務)馬許願教授出席晚宴時感謝校友的參與,並表示校友重回母校友定能感受到大學近年的不少改變,他期望廣大校友繼續持續關心及支持母校發展,並與母校保持緊密的聯繫。晚宴前眾人拍攝大合照留念。席間亦進行了校友羽毛球友誼賽頒奬典禮及抽奬環節,場面十分熱絡,最後晚宴在愉快的氣氛下圓滿結束。

 

校友羽毛球友誼賽得奬名單

冠軍: 余婷鈺校友(2018葡文系)及許驊校友(2013歷史系)
亞軍: 林秋悦(2016環球商業管理)及岑郁海校友(2016軟件工程碩士)
季軍:  吳慕燕校友(2011小學教育)及張芳興校友(2012體育教學及運動碩士)

The annual highlight for the Alumni and Development Office (ADO), the “UM Alumni Day 2018”, was successfully held on UM campus on 13 October 2018 with a total of 170 participants in a number of activities of the one-day program. The Office has prepared a series of wonderful programs for the participants to enjoy including welcome lunch, alumni badminton friendship competition, visit to FBA and CKLC ; as well as tea gathering and alumni big-bowl dinner were arranged.

The first ever alumni badminton friendship competition– mixed doubles was kicked off by an opening ceremony officiated by Mr. Peng Chun Vong, Director of ADO, Mr. Paul Peng, Dean of Student Affairs and representatives of some alumni associations. Mr. Vong said that it was nice to have alumni coming back to their alma mater to join the sport competition. He hoped they all enjoyed the competition, and through which their friendship and sense of belonging to their alma mater could be enhanced.

Another highlight was the Campus Tour to faculty where alumni can visit signature facilities that are not opened to public. Accompanied by Mr. Vong & FBA colleague, participants visited the Thomson Reuters Trading Room, Currency Museum, Gaming Laboratory and MICE Laboratory. Besides visiting faculty, the alumni also visited the Cheong Kun Lun Colleg (CKLC) which was established in 2016. Participants were warmly received by the Associate Master Dr. Kevin Huang warmly and guided to tour around the college building. Tea gathering was arranged at CKLC afterwards. In this session, Certified Tea-Taster & Tea-Artist (Senior Level), alumnus Sara Wong shared information on the art of tea and techniques on tea tasting with participants.

 

The dinner is always the highlight of each Alumni Day. The dinner was served with delicious big bowl (“Poon Choi” in Chinese) to bring out the message of gathering and celebration. The dinner was started with a welcome speech from UM Vice Rector (Global Affairs) Prof. Rui Martins. He thanked the alumni for coming back to their Alma Mater and for sure they could experience the continuous changes and development taking place on campus. He wished that all alumni could take part in promoting the development of the alma mater and strengthening the bond with the alma mater. A group photo was taken to record this precious moment. During the dinner, the prizes were presented to the winners of the alumni badminton friendship competition and a lucky draw was held to heat up the air.  The dinner ended in with laughter and joy.

The list of the champions of Alumni Badminton Friendship Competition:

Champion:  Alumna U Teng Iok (Class of 2018, BA in Portuguese Studies)

Alumnus Xu hua (2013, BA in History)

1st runner-up:   Alumna Lin Qiuyue (Class of 2018, BBA in Global Business Management) 

Alumnus Cen Yuhai (Class of 2016, MSc in Software Engineering)

2nd runner-up:   Alumna Ng Mou In (Class of 2011, Postgraduate Certificate in Education in Primary Education) and

Alumnus Cheong Fong Heng (Class of 2012, Med In Physical Education and Sport Studies)