為鞏固及拓展大學與捐贈者之間的良好關係,並為增進獎學金受惠學生與捐贈者相互間的瞭解,澳大校友及發展辦公室日前組織了“中銀大蓮花獎學金”得獎學生拜訪中國銀行(澳門分行)活動。

活動當日,校友及發展辦公室黃炳銓主任,聯同三名2016/2017學年中銀大蓮花獎學金得獎學生前往中國銀行(澳門分行)進行拜訪,並獲中國銀行個人金融部陳芬總監接待。獎學金得獎學生先後向中國銀行代表作自我介紹,雙方並就生涯規劃及社會發展等問題進行討論。中國銀行代表盛讚學生的表現,並勉勵學生善渡大學生活,為未來投身社會作好準備。

在拜訪活動中,三名獎學金得獎學生把握機會向中國銀行致送感謝卡,以答謝中國銀行(澳門分行)的慷慨捐贈。其後,中國銀行代表帶領學生參觀行史室,以了解中國銀行的歷史以及澳門金融業的發展。

澳門大學大蓮花奬學金,為入學奬學金的最高殊榮,旨在嘉許品學兼優、綜合素質突出、對澳門有卓越貢獻的優秀本地學生。在2016/2017學年,共有四名優秀的學士學位課程一年級生獲頒由中國銀行(澳門分行)冠名捐贈的“中銀大蓮花獎學金”。除參與是次拜訪活動的三名學生外,另有一名得獎學生目前正在海外交流學習。

In order to maintain a good relationship with our donors and increase the understanding between the donor and their respective scholarship recipients, Alumni and Development Office (ADO) along with the recipients of the “Bank of China Grand Lotus Scholarship” have recently visited the Bank of China Macau Branch (BOC).

Mr. Peng Chun Vong, Director of Alumni and Development Office, together with three recipients of the “Bank of China Grand Lotus Scholarship 2016/2017” visited the Bank of China Macau Branch. The participants were welcomed by Ms. Chen Fen, Director of the Personal Banking Department of BOC. The visit commenced with a brief self-introduction from each student, followed by a sharing and discussion session about career planning and community development. Ms. Chen was impressed about the performance from the students and encouraged the students to make good use of and enjoy their university life experience so as to get prepared to join the workforce in the society.

During the visit, three scholarship recipients took the opportunity to present a thank you card to BOC as an appreciation to their generous support. A tour about the bank’s history and development of the Macau financial industry was arranged to the participants afterwards.

UM Grand Lotus Scholarship is the top award among all admission scholarships, aiming to encourage local students with excellent academic record, comprehensive all-round achievements and contributions to Macau. In academic year 2016/2017, four year one students were awarded with Bank of China Grand Lotus Scholarship. Three recipients attended the donor visit this time while the fourth recipient was participating an exchange program oversea.