由校友及發展辦公室舉辦的首屆「校友夏日樂營營」已於7月18-19日圓滿舉行,吸引約四十位畢業於1988年至2014年的校友及其家人參與。是次活動透過運動體驗,豐富校友們的餘暇生活以及鼓勵他們參與更多校友康體活動。同時,藉此機會讓校友重回母校重溫校園生活,加強校友與母校間的聯繫及友誼,並共同見證母校的成長。
兩日一夜的宿營活動開放了體育設施予校友試玩,包括攀岩場、壁球場、網球場、羽毛球場、游泳館及健身室等。校友們均對新校園的體育設施讚歎不已,有部分校友更即時憑校友卡辦理體育館設施使用卡,平日便可回到母校使用體育設施。此外,校友們亦組隊完成「校園大搜查」,挑戰一個又一個的難關,藉著定向運動競賽方式,遊走校園,讓校友更熟悉新校園!而其他校友亦參加「校園導賞」特別版,從「龜池」的中庭花園、住宿式書院到中央商業區薈萃坊,瞭解新校園的規劃以及學生的生活環境。
晚上,校友們參加晚宴。黃主任致辭時表示樂見校友返回母校敘舊,希望校友繼續團結一致,支持大學發展。當晚更頒發奬品予「校園大搜查」勝出的隊伍,而其他參賽校友亦獲得ADO紀念品一份。晚宴後,校友們在研究生宿舍學生助理的帶領下,參加了「夜遊校園」活動,散步之餘,也欣賞一下校園的夜色。

ADO organized its first ever “Alumni Summer Camp” in July 18-19. Around 40 alumni from different graduation year ranging from 1988 to 2014 gathered on campus. Some of them bought their families along to join this activity. The purpose of the event is to encourage alumni to join sport activities which they can enrich their leisure time and be more active in participant alumni activities. Meanwhile, Alumni got a chance to return to college to recall their student life in UM, so as to strengthen bonds and build relationships with their Alma Mater as well as witness her latest development.
The two-day summer camp included sports facilities like training for climbing wall , playing squash, tennis , badminton, swimming and fitness room. Alumni was impressed by the sports facilities on new campus. After knowing that alumni are eligible to use UM Sports Facilities by applying “UM Sports Facilities User Card” with the UM alumni card, some of them applied it right away. In addition, alumni participated in out-door group game to explore the campus. Some alumni joined the special edition of Campus Tour by visiting “Turtle pool”, residential college and University Mall, getting to know campus construction and student life.
At night,  a welcome dinner was arranged for alumni. Mr. Peng Chun Vong, Director of ADO who expressed that it was nice to see alumni returning to celebrate the reunion and hoped to unite all alumni in supporting the development of the University. A prize presentation to the winning teams of “Campus Challenge” followed before the dinner started. After dinner, alumni went for a walk guided by PGH house tutor, enjoying the difference scenery on campus at night.