由校友及發展辦公室(辦公室)與生涯發展中心(中心)合辦之「友生啟導計劃」已於2020年1月11日假澳大聚賢樓宴會廳順利舉行結業禮。本屆成功地為41位校友及56位學生按專業、興趣等指標進行了配對,並展開了為期四個月的師友關係,期間校友導師與學員會定期聯絡及會面,分享經驗和提供職涯上的指導。此外,主辦機構亦會舉辦一系列群體活動,如攀岩體驗、金像農場-休閒之旅,以維繫及促進師友關係。

 

學生事務長彭執中先生在結業禮上致詞時鼓勵學生在與校友溝通的過程中,借鑒其寶貴經驗,了解各行各業的具體情況。辦公室主任林鈺儀女士感謝校友能夠奉獻自己的時間充當導師,協助母校培育學弟妹,給予指導,讓學生獲益良多。結業禮上除了頒發感謝狀予校友導師及學員外,同場亦向三位學員頒發了「優秀學員獎」,得奬者分別是吳嘉同學(傳播系三年級學生)、陳鎂甜同學(政府與行政學系研究生)及鄧曉瑩同學(會計學系四年級學生),並由其導師周可祺先生(畢業於2000年,市場學系)、黎嫦媚女士(畢業於1989年,政府與公共行政學系)及黎鴻才先生(畢業於2010年,會計學系)頒發證書。

 

「友生啟導計劃」旨在發揚「友生精神」,鼓勵校友回饋母校,同時為在校學生提供更多與社會接觸的機會。最新一屆「友生啟導計劃」將於2020年8月展開招募,歡迎所有學生和校友申請,期待您的參與。詳情可參閱辦公室的友生啟導計劃專頁 (https://ado.um.edu.mo/category/alumni-mentorship-scheme/)。

The Closing Ceremony of Alumni Mentorship Scheme, which was co-organized by the Alumni and Development Office (ADO) and the Career Development Centre (CDC), was held on 11 January 2020 at Banquet Hall in UM Guest House. This year, 41 alumni were matched successfully with 56 students based on their backgrounds and interests. The alumni and students were acted as mentors and mentees respectively for a period of 4 months. During these months, mentors and mentees contacted each other and met regularly; mentors also shared their life experiences and provided suggestions to students for their career development. In addition, a series of team-building activities like Rock Climbing experience, Oscar Farm – Leisure Trip were organized for the participants to strengthen the relationship between mentors and mentees.

 

At the ceremony, Dean of Students, Mr. Paul Pang gave a speech to encourage students to learn from their mentors and get a better understanding of the working conditions in different sectors. Afterwards, the Director of ADO, Ms. Cindy Lam gave a thank you address and showed a gratitude to the alumni mentors who dedicated their time to share their experiences, give guidance to mentees and help the alma mater to cultivate their younger brothers and sisters. Apart from the presentation of the certificates of appreciation to all mentors and mentees, the “Outstanding Mentees” award was also presented to three students. The awardees are Wu Jia (a third-year student from the Department of Communication), Chan Mei Tim (a postgraduate student from the Department of Government and Public Administration) and Tang Hio Ieng (a fourth-year student from the Department of Accounting). Certificates were presented by their mentors Mr. Chau Ho Kei (graduated in 2000, Department of Marketing), Ms. Lai Sheung Mei (graduated in 1989, Department of Government and Public Administration) and Mr. Lai Hong Choi (graduated in 2010, Department of Accounting).

 

The Alumni Mentorship Scheme aims to promote and enhance the interaction between alumni and students, encourage alumni to give back to their alma mater while providing opportunities for students to enhance their awareness of society. The new batch of Alumni Mentorship Scheme will be opened for application in August 2020. All students and alumni are welcome to apply. We look forward for your participation and please visit ADO website (https://ado.um.edu.mo/category/alumni-mentorship-scheme/) for more updated news.