澳門大學(香港)校友會於2018年11月19日率領一班畢業於1987年及1988學年的香港校友重返母校及參觀澳門大學校園,並獲校友及發展辦公室熱情接待。

代表團首先與宋永華校長會面。宋永華校長向代表團介紹了校務概況及學術發展成果。校友們也分享了在澳大的學習經歷,同時感謝母校的栽培,希望能通過他們的專業知識為大學未來發展貢獻力量。

隨後,在校友及發展辦公室主任黃炳銓及學生公關大使帶領下參觀校園。代表團先後參觀由國家教育部贈予澳大的「博雅之璧」雕塑,澳大展館及伍宜孫圖書館。最後在滿珍紀念書院院長湯柏燊教授的帶領下參觀了書院。校友們表示看到母校能夠發展成現在具規模且嶄新的校園,令他們均感激動與自豪。

Led by the University of Macau (Hong Kong) Alumni Association, a group of Hong Kong alumni graduated in 1987 & 1988 has paid a visit to their Alma Mater on 19 November 2018. They were warmly received by the Alumni and Development Office (ADO).

The visit started with the meeting with the Rector Yonghua Song, who introduced the University’s latest development and academic achievements to the alumni. Some alumni shared his memories of old college life and thankful to the education given by their Alma Mater. They wished that they could made contribution to the future development of UM with their skill and knowledge.

Afterwards, Mr. Vong Peng Chun, Director of ADO and the student ambassadors accompanied the delegation to tour around campus. They visited the Wall of Great Wisdom gifted by the Ministry of Education, the UM Gallery, the UM Wu Yee Sun Library, as well as the Moon Chun Memorial College. The tour to RC was guided by Prof. Kevin Thompson, the Master of Moon Chun Memorial College. After the visit, alumni felt excited and were proud at the scale and achievement of their Alma Mater.